Uncategorized

Theory and Practice and… Blueprints


Just an amusing observation…

The Nets We Weave

So, in my classes, I emphasize how management, and our approach to it, is the nexus of theory and practice.  Moreover, there is always negotiation, always “play” in the ways theory and practice align or don’t.
And I see it everywhere…
Walking into Taylor today, I noticed the workmen hunched over a very formal-looking blueprint that said “School of Management.”  They were clearly engaged in some collective problem-solving about how to translate from blueprint to whatever they are doing (must be above my paygrade).
I pointed out that the blueprint had stamped in the corner “not for construction.”

View original post

What do YOU think? Tell us!

